Midweek Eastern Metropolitan Region Ladies' Tennis Association, Melbourne, Australia

2019 Annual General Meeting

The 2019 AGM of MEMRLTA Inc was held on 18th June 2019.

Anne Hubbard Perpetual Trophy

Congratulations to Burwood Tennis Club for winning the Anne Hubbard Perpetual Trophy for the best overall performance over the Winter 2018 and Summer 2018/19 seasons.

Proposed Amendments to By-Laws

There were many proposed amendments to our By Laws.

Retiring Committee Members

There was a special farewell to retiring Committee members Faye Berryman and Sandra Daly.

Faye Berryman served on the MEMRLTA Committee for 25 years. During that time she held the positions of Secretary (5 years), Assistant Secretary (7 years), Vice President (2 years) and general committee member (11 years). She was made a Life Member in June 2015.

Sandra Daly served on the MEMRLTA Committee for 9 years, 7 of which as Treasurer. She was responsible for setting up internet banking for our Association which has proven to be of great assistance to our members and the management of our finances.

Executive Committee Elected for 2019/20

President: Christine Youings
Vice President: Judy Lambert
Secretary: Fiona Dwyer
Treasurer: Roslyn Brereton
Record Secretaries: Jackie Aslett and Hope Stewart
Committee: Tina Aslanidis, Wendy O'Connor, Fiona Shelton, Kath van Tondor, Helen Williams

top of page